Skip to the content

Staff Contact Information

Administrative Division Phone Cell E-Mail Address
Sheriff Don Sowell 936-873-6401 936-825-5726
Chief Deputy Todd Greene 936-873-6499
Administrative Lieutenant David Cook 936-873-6407

Administrative Assistant Lisa Bates 936-873-6442  
Sex Offender Registration Chrystal Lege 936-873-6434
Communications Division 936-873-2151    
TCO Tammy Castro 936-873-6403
Criminal Investigation Division      
Lt. Daniel Wagnon 936-873-6408
Investigator Nicholas Malmstrom 936-873-6435  
Investigator John “JJ” Jones  936-873-6436  
Investigator James Ellis 936-873-6423

Investigator Kindale Pittman 936-873-6422

MCATTF Investigator Mike Fiacshetti 936-672-7330

Jail Division 936-873-6439    
Jail Administrator Lt. Daniel Caswell 936-873-6402
Jail Ozell Covington 936-873-6441

Jail Sergeant Michael Briggs 936-873-6425

Medical Coordinator Caryn Searle 936-873-6488
Kitchen Supervisor Carolyn Lucherk 936-873-6400
Patrol Division      
Captain Ryan Rutledge 936-873-6406
Patrol Sergeant Blake Baldobino 936-873-6419
Livestock Officer Randy Cleere 936-873-6405


To reach any member of the Sheriff’s Office not listed above, please call 936-873-2151 and request to speak with them by name.